Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 9 customer reviews
"I found the STARS facility to be exceptional, from the friendly and helpful front desk personnel to the courteous therapists. I had Carissa Lane as my therapist following total knee replacement in January 2021. She was terrific. She provided challenging and varied exercises, was motivating and honest about outcomes, and approached each workout with optimism. Her professionalism and attention to detail were appreciated. And, the home workouts she designed for me were game-changers. Her ongoing encouragement was valued at a time when pain, healing, and outcomes were often questioned. She understands that her patients are fragile and vulnerable. As a result of her care, I am thrilled with my recovery after 9 weeks of working with her. "
Apr 02, 2021
"I have been using your facility for 3 months due to a total knee replacement surgery I had in November, 2020. Bree was my therapist and she is wonderful. She always asked how I was doing and tailored my sessions based on my progress. She also explained things well. The other people at the facility are professional and courtesy too, especially at the front desk. I would highly recommend this clinic to anyone needing therapy. "
Feb 09, 2021
"I’m here to take my aunt Cheryl for her therapy. She broke her arm. I sat in the parking lot to wait for her to have therapy with her dog buffy. I was walking buffy around the lot and realized one of the patients leaving fell in the parking lot I assume trying to get to her car to go home. I rushed over to help but I also had the dog on a leash with me. Being a home health care provider myself I wanted to snap into action but with the dog was kinda hard. I’m so happy and proud of This team who saw and ran out to help. They called her down and got her up. I really felt warm in the heart that they were so quick to react even when the client was in the parking lot! Sorry I tried to help but you guys had it completely under control. The young ladies talked to her to relax her and got her up into the car! This is what kindness is all about! My aunt Cheryl is here for her therapy and I just wait for her. GREAT JOB CREW! Good to see people that take action quick and are so kind’ I highly recommend this group for therapy. "
Jan 28, 2021
"I'm so thankful that I found this place. It is only 3 miles from my home in St Augustine Beach. The staff is wonderful. My physical therapist is Lisa . She is amazing and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Stars for all your physical therapy needs."
Jan 27, 2021
"I was referred to STARS for sciatica pain I'd been dealing with for 3 weeks. I was unable to sleep due to the pain and walking for any length of time was difficult. After my first appointment with Lee, I felt immediate relief. After about 3 appointments, I was finally able to sleep at night. I am so grateful for his expertise! Lee never "assumed" ... he asked questions, listened to my responses and description of my changing symptoms and adjusted therapy accordingly. By the end of my 3rd week in therapy, I felt 97% back to normal. Everyone I met in STARS was professional, friendly and helpful. "
Dec 31, 2020
"I must say I am so impressed with STARS rehab. All the way from the front desk to the therapists. Everyone is so warm and welcoming. I am constantly encouraged and motivated throughout the treatment sessions. I do have to give a shout out to Ryan! He is so kind and caring with his patients and his brute strength is refreshing. I will go here anytime for any orthopedic injury I suffer. Five stars thank you all! "
Dec 10, 2020
"I HAVE BEEN TO STARS REHAB. THREE TIMES AND I CAN SAY THAT EVERY TIME I HAVE BEEN TREATED WITH RESPECT, EXCELENCE, AND KINDNESS. FROM THE FRONT OFFICE TO THE LAST APPOINTMENT, EVERY THERAPIST I HAVE SEEN HAS BEEN HIGHLY SKILLED AND CONCERNED WITH MY PARTICULAR ISSUE. I FELT THAT RATHER THAN BEING JUST ONE OF THEIR MANY PATIENTS..... IT WAS ALMOST LIKE I WAS THE ONLY ONE.... VERY GOOD OFFICE FOR PHYSICAL THERAPY. HIGHLY SATISFIED WITH THEIR SERVISES."
Nov 19, 2020
"I'm currently being treated by Paige Schreiner for a Labral tear. I sought her out after having been treated by her in the past after hip and knee replacement. She is amazing! She is patient, understanding and highly knowledgeable. Paige goes out of her way to insure that I understand all aspects of my treatment, what my limitations are, home exercises as well as my prognosis and rehab timeline. I would recommend her to anyone for anything! "
Nov 18, 2020
"Professional, thoughtful, respectful, encouraging, friendly, focused on my wellness - all come to mind when I think of David Lomaglio and everyone else I’ve come to know at STARS! Absolutely the best I have ever had help me with an injury!!!"
Nov 16, 2020

Had pain from my neck to the tips of my fingers on my left side. My wife who is a P.T. recommended STARS and I must say she did her homework! I found STARS to be welcoming and professional group and Thomas my D.P.T. corrected my medical issue! I have ZERO pain and full range of motion in my neck and arm. I highly recommend STARS with five (5) stars!

William Hanlon December 16, 2019

Thanks to Anna Juzwiak, I have a whole new feeling and respect for rehab facilities. Not only is she professional and personable, she has incredible knowledge of the human body. I learned so much while she was helping me with my knee issues. Not only was she realistic about what to expect - she sent me off with exercises we know will continue to help my condition. I highly recommend this lady and St Augustine Rehab!

Lyda Wilder December 10, 2019

I highly recommend Stars Rehab. The entire staff is welcoming. Hyacinth was my therapist. She helped me in so many ways. I can walk so much better now, thanks to her. Hyacinth was knowledgeable, personable and caring. Thank You Stars!

Deb DiPaolantonio November 3, 2019

Pain radiating down my leg had been diagnosed as coming from my back. Because I didn't want to have surgery, the neurologist wrote a script for physical therapy. I asked around for references and a friend highly recommended David Lomaglio. Following my first visit evaluation, David said he didn't think the pain was coming from my back, but from my hip. He suggested that I get an X-ray of my hip. I did so, and it showed bone-on-bone and bone spurs. I am now 10 weeks post anterior hip replacement surgery (Dr. Redmond at Southeast Orthopedics was my orthopedist and I can't say enough good things about him). I was released from the hospital the same day and was walking up a flight of stairs the following day. Two days later I began PT at St.A.R.S. David not only has worked with me during recovery, he has been encouraging -- and that's a big part of his care. He also is great about checking in on how the exercises are working. A side note: I'm a bit OCD, and the facilities are kept clean to my standards. I highly recommend David and his staff -- they get gold stars!

Sarah Hunt May 22, 2018

Testimonial *STARS is a perfect name for your facility. Everyone, from the professional front office personnel to the clinicians are stars to me. I have spent the majority of my treatment with Prerna and Holly. They make you feel as though you are their only client. They listen, and they are always looking for ways and devices to improve your therapy, everyone step along the way. They are more than wonderful each time I visit, and brought me to a much better place with their kindness. You really pick up on all the good vibes that everyone at STARS creates. What a special place you have. I would recommend you to anyone I know who may be in need of your services.

Author Barbara Crawley * February 16, 2018

Testimonial *im a new patient here but all is very easy access and a very clean place . Can't wait to see if I can improve my quality of life with my knee pain

Author *gordon braswell May 15, 2017

Testimonial *This is my 2nd time using Star rehab,I could not be more pleased with my therapist Sarah,she has really helped me a lot with limiting my pain and getting me more movement,I have a lot of confidence in her ability to help me, I also appreciate how kind,helpful and friendly everyone is,it makes a nice comfortable atmosphere.PC

Author *Patti Curran February 14, 2017

My pain was so severe when I first came here I felt I would wind up needing surgery or even needing a wheelchair. I am amazed and so very happy to say I am now pain free.

– K.P. 01/2011

Thank you for all you have done for me. I have through physical therapy before but you are the best.

– K.K. 01/2011